Neil Roberts Award
In 2002 the Canberra National Sculpture Forum and the Canberra School of Art, ANU initiated two awards in honour of David Watt and Neil Roberts in recognition of the work that both artists had done for these two institutions. Selected by Barbara Campbell, the inaugural Neil Roberts award was given to Kirsten Packham, an honours student from the printmedia workshop. (pic 1 Residue)

The Estate donated money towards three further awards in Neil's name. In 2003 Barbara presented the first of these to Camille Serisier, an honours student from the sculpture workshop. (pic 2 Tubbies and 3 Pinky)

In 2004 the award was given to Anita Reynolds from the printmedia workshop. (pic 4)

Marina Nielson from the printmedia workshop was selected by Helen Maxwell to receive the award in 2005.(pic 5 Untitled).

In 2006, with funds generously donated by the artist Joan Grounds, the award was presented to Patricia Roan from the glass workshop. (pic 6 Pearl (detail)).

In 2008, an additional award was given to a postgraduate student to assist with the production of their work towards completion of their degree. In July 2008, the award was given to a PhD candidate, Jason (Jay) Kochel. (pic 7 Groin Injury from the series This is not a pissing contest, 2008, lead, steel, each panel 122 x 30 cm.)

On behalf of the Estate, Barbara Campbell would like to wish all six recipients the very best of luck in their ongoing professional art practice.